Why Do You Follow Your Team

Discussions for fans of all teams and all classes of South Carolina High School Football.
racincowboy02
Gaffney Indians

Why Do You Follow Your Team

Post by racincowboy02 »

Just curious as to why you follow your team and if you switched teams why

GoBigGreen
Summerville Green Wave

Re: Why Do You Follow Your Team

Post by GoBigGreen »

I follow Summerville because I am a 1982 grad. I follow the Gamecocks because I had many friends in school who were Gamecock fans. Let's call it peer pressure. I have pulled for South Carolina ever since. I actually have 2 brothers who are Clemson grads so I am the blacksheep of the family. It has been tough the last few years but once a Gamecock, always a Gamecock.

Fortfor5
Fort Dorchester Patriots

Post by Fortfor5 »

GoBigGreen wrote:I follow Summerville because I am a 1982 grad. I follow the Gamecocks because I had many friends in school who were Gamecock fans. Let's call it peer pressure. I have pulled for South Carolina ever since. I actually have 2 brothers who are Clemson grads so I am the blacksheep of the family. It has been tough the last few years but once a Gamecock, always a Gamecock.
God dang didnt think you were that far back.you get around good for a geezer.

Fortfor5
Fort Dorchester Patriots

Post by Fortfor5 »

racincowboy02 wrote:Just curious as to why you follow your team and if you switched teams why
Gotta back the team my kid plays for .loyalty to the program he is in. Absolutely impressed with how he and his team are coached.you earn your keep .no nepotism to hurt the program.
You are a number .you do well you play you dont you get to learn sime more.good life lessons .no predetermined crap.

96fanatic
Ninety Six Wildcats

Post by 96fanatic »

Finished 96 in 1964.Been supporting my Wildcats since then.
i have lived in Greenwood since 1973 about a mile from
Emerald High and 4 miles from Greenwood high.my daughter
graduated fron Greenwood High in 1983 and my son in 1989.