Welcome to SCPreptalk

Administrator
Site Admin

Welcome to SCPreptalk

Post by Administrator »

Welcome to SCPreptalk, a forum for high sports fans created by a high school sports fan and parent that is frustrated by the frequent pop-up ads and daily surveys at Palmetto Football Talk.

I have never used forum software before and I'm still figuring things out. At least for now I am this forum's sole Owner, Administrator and Moderator. Since I have yet to post any rules or posting guidelines, please just use common sense. You have to follow Forumatic's terms-of-service which you agreed to when you registered, you have to obey all laws. (No slander, no posting of material that is Copyrighted.) Bashing or insulting kids will not be tolerated. Personal attacks are not allowed, unless the target is a fan of a school in 4A region 2. ;)

I have setup this forum using free webspace from Forumatic using open-source phpBB software. Any advertising you see may see is Forumatic's, not mine. Those ads allow them to provide the service at no charge. If this forum becomes popular I will have to upgrade to a paid service-plan and I may consider placing advertising to offset those costs.

Welcome!
SF Band dad
Administrator

SF Band dad
South Florence Bruins

Re: Welcome to SCPreptalk

Post by SF Band dad »

Okay guys, you asked for it, here it is! :D

Administrator
Site Admin

Re: Welcome to SCPreptalk!

Post by Administrator »

I now see that Forumatic does not place ads on the free forums, the lack of ads all over the place is a nice change from most sites we are now used to.

I was asked how much it will cost to upgrade if this forum gets popular once football season rolls around, here is a link to Forumatic's rates page: https://www.forumatic.com/plans/
Click on "Personal Plans", this is currently a Free Trial.